0 Cart
Added to Cart
    You have items in your cart
    You have 1 item in your cart
    Total
    Check Out Continue Shopping

     Exo - EZ Muhammad

     

    Name: Elijah Muhammad
    Age: 28yrs
    Home location: Columbus, OH
    Sport: Basketball
    Profession and educational background: Bachelors Interdisciplinary Studies & Exercise Science
    Years in sport of any kind: Basketball 8yrs, CrossFit 6yrs
    Sports participated in: Football, Basketball, CrossFit, Grid,
    Years in current sport: 6.5yrs
    What got you started: Becoming a Collegiate Strength & Conditioning Coach

    Other personal information you would like to share:

    What is your biggest accomplishment in your sports?
    Qualifying for the 2015 CrossFit Games.

    What one or two things do you currently do in your training that are keys to your success?
    Lift Heavy Often As In Everyday, meaning handle life! Be strong & courageous not often but as in everyday. Family, Friends, Fitness, Faith, Business, School, etc.

    How do you set your goals?
    I set my goals very obtainable. 3 & 4 years away. I make sure they are reasonable and very realistic. I allow my friends & family to set my crazy goals of what I may think is outrageous.

    What is your biggest challenge, and what do you do to manage this challenge?
    Balancing Family & Business. This is a constant working progress for me. Still not perfect but my Wife is doing a wonderful job at helping me so I can be better with my time.

    What is your diet like?
    I'm eating PotBelly as I answer this. I just eat. I try to eat clean.

    What 1-2 things do you believe differentiates you from your contemporaries who have tailed off in their athletic participation and abilities?
    The fact that I already believe I can beat them. The confidence level that arises when in competition.

    Do you have any recommended resources to share (books, seminars, websites, coaches)?
    I teach my own LiftHeavyOften Weightlifting Seminar. Going over proper Squat Mechanics and Snatch & Clean & Jerk.

    Do you have a saying or motto that you live your life by?
    Lift Heavy Often As In Everyday.

    Where do you draw your inspiration from?
    Family & Friends.

     


     

    Follow Dan around the web:

    www.ezmuhammad.com

    instagram.com/elijahezmuhammad

    facebook.com/ElijahEZMuhammad

    twitter.com/EZMuhammad